Day 100 Triple Digits!

100 posts

Celebrating 100 posts today!  I have to admit, I’m proud of myself.  It has taken a lot of time, energy and motivation to post a blog every day this semester.  Balancing a blog with preparing class material, evaluating assignments and “life,” has been challenging at times.  Sometimes the blinking cursor taunts me, daring me to craft a phrase, line or paragraph.  And many people, including my friends and family have asked, “Why are you doing this?  What is the point?”  My response is usually, “Because I want to see what it’s like.  I am curious about what happens.  I want to write it down.”  The follow up question is usually, “Is anyone going to read it?”  And I pause and eventually respond, “I’m not sure, but I hope so.”

This Teaching Writing Online blog has become a creative outlet, a venting space, a professional and personal exploration.  It has not only strengthened my reading and writing muscles, but opened a space to write freely about the daily happenings of being a college composition professor.  At this point I am a genuine member of the blogosphere, a special community of writers who invent and launch in a virtual platform.

I am grateful for the “likes” I receive and especially comments posted so far. The opportunity to share my story is well worth the effort.  100 days and counting.  Onward!

Leave a Reply

