Day 7 Assignments are due Tomorrow!

Sunday

It’s the end of the first week and the first round of assignments are due tomorrow.  I carefully establish a due date calendar to schedule submission of assignments on Mondays by 5:00 p.m.  Most online students have given me feedback that weekends are prime time for them to polish their writing before uploading the final product.

As part of my routine, I send out a series of reminders that Monday is due date day.  Here is an example from the Announcement Board, Discussion Board, unit materials and all-class e-mail post:

Good afternoon English 1102 online students.  I hope you are having a great weekend.  Unit 3 is due tomorrow by 5:00 p.m.  Many of you have already submitted the assignments in Unit 3, but I just thought I’d remind you of the due date.

If you haven’t e-mailed me your chosen topic and argumentative thesis statement, please do so as soon as possible.  Once your thesis statement is approved, you may begin your source collection (see Unit 4 — book source and scholarly journal source).

If you have questions, I’m here to help:  hubbard@cod.edu

– Dr. Hubbard

 

Leave a Reply

